"You might want to take a brolly"

It was only a suggestion ...................
I'm still here isolating .. no morning paper delivery ... no shopping .... no allotment ... no conversation. Which has just triggered a thought. Elvis! He sang about a little less conversation ... so I've just Googled it. (Hubby is one of Elvis's biggest fans).Oh, here it is!

A LITTLE LESS CONVERSATION
Take it away Elvis!


A little less conversation, a little more action, please
All this aggravation ain't satisfactioning me
A little more bite and a little less bark
A little less fight and a little more spark .......


Satisfactioning??


I'm going a bit stir crazy being here, can't garden as it's raining, thought I might give the greenhouse a blitz then changed my mind & decided to make my first batch of courgette & hazelnut burgers. An easy recipe which gives me great results .. I tweak the seasoning slightly, a few less hazelnuts from my 2019 harvest, but add a packet of Morrison's trail mix so I still get a mix of textures. I make 16 which I open freeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.