What big hips you have Roseraie de l'Hay

I've been sat watching action from the Tokyo Olympics. Taekwondo first, willing on our chap Brandyn, hoping for a gold but having to settle for silver, Judo, Jade Jones defeated, then dipped my toe into the pool for some swimming action ... waiting to see our equestrian team .. Barely 5 minutes of Charlotte Dujardin and her new horse 'Pumpkin' performing a section of their dressage test, & Carl Hester leaving the ring, then flipping Skateboarding -  kids whizzing about on bits of wood on wheels. Was there a competitor from GB, I don't know, I turned the tv off. Very disappointed.
Dinner prepped & in the oven, I had a mooch out in the garden. 10 minutes worm husbandry then snap snap snap. I bought the rugosa's bare root, a couple of years back not long after we moved in, this is the first year they have really performed, of course the rain & wind has bashed the blooms about sadly, but there are some nice fat hips which should look lovely as they colour up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.