Carrots are very particular

about their growing conditions apparently which is why mine look like this ..
It could be  a) The ground was'nt fine enough.
                     b) Too much fertlizer/compost.
                     c) Something to do with watering but I was bored  by the                          fact there could have been a 3rd explanation.
Wish I'd known that before I sowed 2 half rows earlier in the morning as they have similar soil conditions, AND I sowed the seed in fresh light compost.
As my glass is always half full it just means that I won't be peeling carrots for the foreseeable future.

A rainy day activity here ... sorting & cleaning harvested flower seed.

Made a gert big traybake pasty for dinner

Watched Grand Torino. A great film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.