Does someone physically lace

every pair of boots as they come off the production line???? That thought sprung to mind this morning when I was removing the laces from my now defunct walking shoes. They've covered a few miles & so comfortable that I was very reluctant to part with them but I could feel the metal of the spade on the base of my foot when I was turning ground, that's how thin the soles had worn.  So do you think someone physically laces them?? I just can't see how it can be done otherwise. I've found the exact same shoe on-line so I'm very happy.

Greek yogurt, stewed blackcurrants, granola for brekkers then off to Maxine's to load up more manure .. 10 bags filled, loaded, unloaded, 2 bags around the tomato plants up on the plot, (a little treat), 2 bags on a piece of ground, 6 bags in the composter. The dear little birdies had scuffed up the manure I'd unloaded on the plot on Friday so it was all over the bark chippings. That tidied, I fixed strips of landscape fabric over the tomato mulch. Fingers crossed it's still in place tomorrow. I cut 4 fabulous rich red flowered gladioli. Mum can give them to a neighbour.
I dropped off half a dozen lettuce & a tray of runner beans to the Chudleigh Community fridge, then bought a joint of meat from the Beardon Farm trailer parked in the layby outside the town hall. Mum came for dinner .... The most delicious roast pork with crunchy crackling I've had in years .. Homegrown spuds, runner beans, wonky carrots, Cornish cauli, ( growing cauli's is a challenge too many), gooseberry sauce in the absence of Bramleys, sage & onion stuffing and cider gravy. For pudding I made a rhubarb amaretti crumble. Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.