The egg shell restricts the contents

from escaping making it suitable for transportation & "fit for purpose". Also suitable for egg transportation is the cardboard egg tray which restricts the eggs from rolling around in transit. A brilliant design. Don't like the plastic version.
Today I've been mainly lazy, I think. Some "proper" rain meant I did'nt need to visit the allotment this morning so thought I might make some piccalilli YAY!!! Got the spelling correct on the third attempt .. unfortunately my jar of mustard seed went up to the Community Fridge a while back thinking I was'nt going to use it. Sod's Law!  A shopping list compiled, I headed for Tesco's with my face mask.  No queue, easy shopping, BUT no mustard seed. Poo!  Hubby had mentioned a visit to Brixham to buy fresh crab & prawns .. It's the holiday season, it's raining . so I bought a tub of fresh 50/50 Cornish crab, & fresh prawns in Tesco's. A lot easier & stress free I thought. The crab sarnie was well received, the prawns might be in a Marie rose sauce tomorrow accompanied by lettuce, cue & tomato, plus a shake of paprika, just for old times sake.
Hopefully I'll find mustard seed on my travels tomorrow ..
Which song by The Beatles was banned for having the word "knickers" in the lyrics?  A question on The Chase. Blimey!!!! Knickers!!!
Oh, you want the answer???  .... You know the answer??? Flippin' 'eck! I've just read the lyrics ... Oh, sorry!!! It was 'I Am The Walrus'. I never was a fan of The Beatles ......... more Motown & Folk.
So looking forward to A Suitable Boy being serialized on the Beeb ... :- ( Loved the book.
 I've photographed the little girls school dress that was in the Ikea bag that I sorted and dispatched, cutting out the name tag :- ( Name & shame?? Nah! I'll post the pic on the local FB Spotted page. I'm going to put it up at the Community Fridge site so if someone can use it that's where it will be. It's been laundered and is perfect condition. Hopefully someone will claim it.

Easy dinner tonight the other half of the pasty traybake .. I was tempted to use it for this weeks Mono Monday challenge  'restricted/restricting'  - shortcrust pastry encased potato, beef, onion & swede, but it did'nt pass  quality control. That's from an aesthetic angle, not taste, obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.