So broccoli is spelt with 2 c's & 1l

Where's spell check when you need it?? lol!!
Second load of laundry in the machine, so I pricked out the broccoli seedlings into cell trays, while it was whizzing around. 3rd load of laundry, I made a flask of coffee moved other stuff to the car ready to hit the plot.
A very productive day, surplus broccoli seedlings planted in a prepared bed after fixing the netting supports in place. I weeded the fruit patch, pruned the blackcurrants, pulled some beetroot, found some nearly "normal" carrots, picked a load of runner beans, French beans, plus a few peas from the new patch. The Bok Choi is bolting so I pulled 5 out, oh, & a lettuce. Cut another 5 gladioli stems.
Had a surprise visitor part way through the morning, Jorgiesmum arrived for a natter. A stroke of luck as I did'nt know who I was going to give the gladioli to, I don't have suitable vase, but J has. Perfect!
This afternoon, I tidied up the tomato plants in the greenhouse & outside. Painted the fencing panels behind the greenhouse. Fed some of plants with the wormery fertilizer. A little treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.