Riding in the sunshine (Day 2271)

My morning wander up the hill with Sigyn was lovely. Hardly any wind, blazing sunshine and I was accompanied by a cloud of multicoloured moths and butterflies.
Back home we got sorted out, then  my beautiful wife and I headed for Stromness and got out a ride in the sunshine. The breeze off the sea was very pleasant and kept the temperature down to bearable levels for us and the horses. Nice to be out on George again, especially as he was very keen and full of energy (and a bit of mischief) this morning.
Home for lunch and a wander with Sigyn at Lyde. She was finding it a bit too warm, and wallowed a while in the burn.
Later I cut the lawn while HV zoomed across to do more hoss stuff. I finished up my afternoon by getting the van organised in preparation for the start of another bathroom re-fit for a really lovely couple in town. I am looking forward to getting stuck into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.