Blooming

The flowers in the garden I see from the window across the hall have burst into full bloom and are beautiful to see, even if difficult to do justice to in a photo.  There are also Stargazer lilies that I will blip on another day.

It was a quiet day, feeling lethargic, trying to work up the energy to get ready for the cleaners tomorrow.  Tomorrow is also the day I will pick up my hearing aids.  I am still feeling pretty ambivalent about them, given that masks will be a problem and I've realized that I need to start wearing bifocals full time, but I really do want to hear better.

Sarah's bridal shower was today and it was a great success.  I'm looking forward to seeing lots of photos.  I'll be taking her out to dinner on Thursday to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.