I got them

Today I went back to Costco and picked up my new hearing aids, pictured here with the recharging case that came with them.  Charging them over night will give them enough power to last about 25 hours.  The days of having to continually replace batteries are over.  I find that wearing them with glasses and a mask is not a problem.  I just have to be very careful when putting those on and taking them off.  The aids are very tiny and putting the left one in is tricky - I'm very right-handed - but once they're in they're surprisingly comfortable.  I go back in two weeks for adjustments. 

The world is very loud place!  I understand that sounds seem loud because I hear them better, but I didn't realize what a wide variety of background noises there are.  Even clicking the TV remote sounds loud.  I guess that, because my hearing has been declining for several years now, it's a bit of a shock to know what I've been missing.   I'm told it can take four to six weeks for me to adjust  to the aids.

I have an appointment for Sylvie to see a vet on Thursday at noon.  I hope they can figure out what's troubling her and that dealing with it won't cost a fortune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.