An outing

I had not planned to go out today to avoid the heat, but when I called the Senior Center to schedule a foot care appointment, I found that there was an opening today due to a cancellation.  So out I went - at that point it was about 82 degrees outside - and drove myself there in my air-conditioned car.  I had to park in the sun, but not facing it directly, so I was hopeful the car would stay relatively cool.  When I got out, the car was cooler than I'd expected and from inside it I took photos of the plantings in front of the building.

It's 91 degrees now and I am in for the duration.  I have the AC running in the bedroom as a cool respite and look forward to a cooler night.  Tomorrow I plan to spend most of my time in the air-conditioned Wicker Room on the 7th floor.  I hope you are all managing this ghastly heat and have access to cool spaces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.