Cailleach

By Cailleach

Flash point.....

'Missus, missus! You with the red face and hair like a dandelion clock....come a bit closer and see what I've got!'

'I think I can see everything you've got from here, thank you very much, and frankly, there's not much of it! I must say, I never expected to be flashed at in the Botanics!'

'Why? Where do you normally go? Anyway, I'm not flashing. I'm.....sunbathing.'

'No, you're flashing.'

'I'm not! I'm......doing my famous impersonation of Count Dracula!'

'You're flashing!'

'Noooo. I'm.......a cormorant, drying my wings!'

'You're not a cormorant. You're a heron. A heron who's flashing. Just admit it!'

'You have a very suspicious mind. Has anyone ever told you that?'

'Frequently. But you are flashing. Aren't you!'

'Well, ok....maybe just a little bit.'

'Exactly what I said in the beginning - a very little bit.....'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.