A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

40

Today the thermometer peaked at 40˚. We were in Málaga, going to IKEA yet again.

On the way, it was only 25˚ and not getting any warmer.

But when we emerged, some four hours later, we were in for a bit of a shock.  But as we motored homewards, the temperature rapidly dropped to a cool 35˚ or so.

I think IKEA must be losing their grip. I ordered a chair on click-and-collect with a beige material cushion to match the sofa. All went well. We arrived at the collection point, signed in online, and the big heavy box appeared a minute later.

Soon after that I received an email to say that the order had been collected successfully. We went inside and continued to shop for a few hours.

It was only after we had arrived home that another email arrived to say that the cushion was out of stock and so the order had been amended and I would receive a refund.

So there I was at home again with a chair missing its cushion and therefore of no use to me at all.

So now I have to go to IKEA in Jerez to collect a cushion for the chair.

So much for Swedish efficiency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.