Glamor* Visitors at Cup Carnival

I found some more pictures cut out from the Australian Woman’s Weekly, Nov 16, 1966 to finish off Monday Monday hosted by Laurie54 which is “back to the 60s”.

I loved this at the time and wrote “ the first of the minis” in my scrapbook. The elegant ladies are Baroness Fiona Thyssen and Mrs Peter Young ( aka former Miss Australia Tania Verstak). They are at Flemington for the Horse Races. They certainly make the other matrons in the background look dowdy. ( * I would spell Glamor as glamour but that was the headline). 

We went for a bike ride this morning. I could say it was between showers but I think it drizzled the whole way. Even though it was cold weather I was warm enough in very warm gloves and ear warmers added to my usual biking clothes.

After lunch we watched the last two episodes of “Innocent”, a series on the ABC. It was a good murder mystery and we didn’t know ‘Who Done It’ until the end. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.