Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Glasgow Green scene...

I felt very sorry for myself when I woke up this morning. I wasn't feeling terribly well and probably as a side effect of blood pressure meds. I had a very pessimistic outlook on the whole thing. I started to cheer up a bit and arranged to meet a friend at Glasgow Green in the afternoon.

It was a beautiful day. I cycled to the Green (as it's known) and took a Nikon I have on loan. I took lots of photos including this one. Here, the little girl was feeding the pigeons. They all took off when the cyclist approached even though he really slowed down so as not to disturb them.

We went and had some food and coffee and then my friend and I cycled closer to home where we had a beer. I'm very pleased with myself for getting out on the bike. The legs are a bit wobbly from lack of use but they propelled me out and home. I'll be putting more pictures on Flickr at some point including one of the beloved bicycle.

Hope you're all having a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.