Thrilled to see their first Highland Cow

Ideal conditions for a walk this morning ...... temperature about 20° and no burning sunshine. The park was really quiet .... think most Glaswegians must head to the coast on these really hot days.

On my way back to the car I met these three lovely girls from Thailand enjoying their first visit to Pollok Park and their first encounter with the Highland Cows. One of the nosy calves came up to the fence and was quite happy to take some grass from me while the girls took their photos. I then asked if I might take their photo ...... as you can see they were happy tppose.

Just after lunch the temperature soared and the sun started to shine in the cloudless blue sky.  Still no rain so it will be out with the hose again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.