Great viewpoint from the gunnera leaf

I think this young Robin was hoping that I might have some bird seeds in my pocket ……. he was out of luck! I think many young birds are still hoping that food will be provided ….. so much easier than looking for your own!

While L & I were walking through the Pollok Park vegetable garden I heard a voice saying ‘Miss Chapman’ …… no one has called me that since I retired. I recognised Neil straight away …..  not bad considering I taught him when he was in Primary 5. He was one of the shyest, least confident boys I ever taught …… he’s now a PE teacher,about to become a dad for the first time and one of the nicest young men you could ever hope to meet. Neil has three sisters and I had the privilege of teaching all four Fultons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.