Not good

Before, during and after work I took my mother-in-law's dog for a walk. It's gets me out of the house for a bit and it gives him some running and sniffing time (plus other essential body processes best done outside).

Today's back blip is the power supply from my mother-in-law's old computer. Over dinner I took the case apart and was quite freaked out when I saw the state of the capacitors in this picture. Several of them are bulging (about to burst) and several of them had burst. However when I followed all the cables, I realised that the the board was actually orphaned and the case had probably been recycled because this board had failed, but the lazy system builder left the dead board in the case. So I took it out, which actually made a lot more space for air to flow.

After dinner I took the dog for his last walk of the day and then went to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.