Play Day

I'd booked a day with  Polina Plotnikova at the Wimbledon Art Centre today so got to the building in good time (thanks satnag).  
Four of us on the day - and it was fabulous. Polina is SO talented and I do admire her work.
This is one of her ideas - dancing flowers - my attempt and hopefully after a few more hours working I will master it better.
A wonderful  day out.
Jane and Terri got absolutely soaked in Bushy park - we'd heard and seen the huge cloudburst but were inside so fine at the Arts Centre  - and by the time I got home they were just wandering back to the hotel looking like the proverbial drowned rats!
The rain had subsided by the time we'd enjoyed our pre-dinner g&t and we went back to the same restaurant along the Thames Riverside in Kingston, but ate different food - equally as delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.