60 not out :-)

Now that I have my bus pass, Senior Citizen's railcard and Covid Vaccination letter, there will be no stopping me!

I have had such a lovely birthday. This kind man gave me a new camera and I have had fun playing with it this afternoon. I'm quite pleased with my portrait of him.

Joanna and Aidan visited with a rhubarb and custard cake. Joanna, you really excelled this time..It was fantabulous! We sat outside in the sunshine until it was time for D and I to leave for my birthday outing.

It has become a kind of tradition to visit Drumlanrig on my birthday. I'm not sure how that happened, but I just love wandering around the gardens (see extras) and buying some new plants.

I have been so blessed with messages and phone calls and another visit from my friend Sarah who cycled down with a present and stirred the risotto I was cooking while I opened it :-) and finally a sunny hour's drumming outside with my Sisters.

The first day of a new decade hasn't been bad at all. I hope the rest of it is just as good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.