birthday bogle

A day of three halves :-)

Morning - ate my breakfast in the garden, opened my birthday presents and then walked up the hill behind our house. Such a wonderful sunny day and a beautifully clear view across the Solway. Was it really less than a week ago that we were in the Lake District?

Afternoon - ate lunch in the garden and then drove up to Dunscore to see Joanna. We went on a walk around the village to see the Tattie Bogles (scarecrows) which people have made for the Gala competition. This was my favourite - a worker sent to fix the potholes...I loved the Australian flag!

Evening - S, D, Jess and I drove over to Dalswinton - Sarah's first outing with the Hart Fell Runners since her Bob Graham. What a lovely friendly bunch of people they are..I walked around the Loch, and then we ate our tea in the Journey Garden. Came home and watched the latest episode of "Better Call Saul".

I've really enjoyed my birthday. Thank you to everyone who sent nice messages, cards and presents. (and thank you Joanna for the delicious cakes!)

“Look where you have been, view where you are now, seek where you want to be”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.