Mindseye

By Mindseye

Bedroom no.2

Slept pretty well again, awake 6ish, but got off again, eventually got up, made myself a brew, before drying my hair and coming down for breakfast.

Tidied round downstairs, then decided it was time I got out for some exercise, so walked to town, the long way round, add to the route the way I used to walk when hub waited for me in the car outside Costa :-/ I did go into Costa afterwards for an iced flat white, sat and read my book some more, on my phone.......the. headed towards what used to be Reds, the cafe we alway used to go in, hesitated at the door, it looked busy.......decided not to do it, just yet :-/ walked home instead.

Had ham and egg on a brown barmcake for my lunch, with a cuppa, sat out in the garden, the. decided to finish my book.....enjoyed it too! Before I knew it, it was 4pm, the sun was quite hot, I hadnt noticed so much, as I was reading..

I decided it was time to get changed and tackle changing the headboards. Ive ordered a new one for our bedroom, for when its been decorated. The current head oard is being moved into bedroom no.2, as the existing headboard is a traditional brass bedstead type. Its rathwr old fashioned and a bit tarnished, so its going to the charity shop.

I had to move the bed then managed to take off the brass one, after a bit of fiddling, it was fastened so tightly, dismantled it, carried it downstairs and out into the garage. Next dragged our bed out got in behind the headboard and managed to unscrew it, gosh it was heavy, just about managed to carry it into bedroom 2, very fiddly trying to balance it, whilst fastening the screws and take its weight.....needed an extra pair of hands :-/
Ended up putting the screws in half way, and standing on top of the bed base, then lifting the headboard up and sliding it down over the protruding screws, then tightening them up, it worked, its done, then I dragged the mattress back on to the bed base, changed the bed linen, it all looks rather nice now its done, hence i thought it was worth a blip lol!

The bedding will be laundered in the morning.
I will manage without a headboard until the new one is delivered.

Next I made my dinner......chorizo and baocn dry fried then i tossed in some fresh peas, spring onions, sliced mushrooms, chicken stock and cooked in all down a little then mixed in some cooked linguine, was very tasty!

Im currently watching the womens triathlon, weather ,not great, our girl currently leading.....
think Ill,make,myself a drink,nowbefore its bed time. Daughter is settling into her holiday, bit of an issue with their aircon, but its being sorted.......Imreally feel,like,hub is watching over her there. Shemhas sent me a message aboit a restaurant,she,ismgoing to,on Friday, in the mountains, turns out its somewhere me and hub have been :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.