Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A Gift

My friend Diane (extra) came over today with this lovely rock she painted for me to take to the Island.   First time I’ve seen her since she did get the vaccine so it’s was great to have her inside for a hug.

Thinking of the cabin in Canada , we just heard from our neighbor there is a major mouse infestation which will require huge cleanup before we can even be in there!   Ugh.  Fortunately we have a guest cabin which is fine.    

And then there is all the new  hoops to get there.  Helped my neighbor put the ArriveCAN app on his phone today…(he has no clue about smartphones or apps) …It’s required at the border but it hasn’t been updated for the US August 9th.   (won’t yet accept American passports)     So, …I expect it to not go well..   We were remarking how we are so used to staying a home now that this amount of hassle is very anxiety producing….and it’s not for 2 weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.