Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Girls in Kayaks

 You know I love to have the boats enjoyed!  (the purple ones belong to the neighbors)…. This gaggle of girls, sisters and cousins (and H in his Alden and me in my rowing boat) had a most pleasant but warm time on the water….more classic summer.!    They met some of the resident mom and pup seals.. see extra…(I loved this picture with the seals but went with the colors of the “portrait..)   More jumping in the water to cool off, and an ice cream run.
H and I  did manage to climb up in the heat to see what the damage was from the trees causing our power outage yesterday…a very tall fir that pulled a few others with it. Huge tangle of branches…. Grateful for the good service from the BC Hydro guys..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.