It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Moth Willow Beauty (Peribatodes rhomboidaria)

I have no idea which type it is. I have looked through all my books but the fact its brown  leaves way too many options but I am sure one of you clever peeps will know what it is. 

In other news my back is getting more and more difficult to move so last Friday I went to the docs (a new surgery) as we were getting more and more frustrated with the docs we've been using for 16 years. Anyway a lovely docs surgery with a really nice doc and she has put me forward for an MRI scan. Thank goodness. I don't mind the wait so long as I get a scan.  Could be a worn down disc and if that's the case I might be in trouble as my job is full on manual lifting leaning and bending and no other jobs available for me to do. Id much rather keep working and doing what I'm doing so fingers crossed its something that will heal in time. I've always had a physical job from day one I cant be doing with sitting on my backside all day . Started my job life in printing then electronics then engineering then I got fed up of being laid off so the retail food industry was where I hopefully wouldn't get laid off and I haven't so far. I have, like my work mates endured loss of hours and loss of night shifts etc but I'm still here and not prepared to give up work! No time off was had all through the pandemic and I've had covid etc but only had 7 working days off with that!
I just hope this damage isn't permanent. 

Draco
Its a Minute to Midnight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.