Oh, Look! A Locust!

Shot by AW in the garden..... !

The camera refused to click today, so I finally decided to get the new one out of the box and try to figure out how it works.  Bought in Norway almost two years ago when 'this' camera refused to work.  As it turned out, it was due to the near-freezing temperatures, as I was on Senya Island to view the Aurora Borealis.  Of course, it worked later in the day, but no regrets I bought the new one, especially as, wonder of wonders, it was much cheaper there than it was here.  Anyway, drove to the camera shop in town to check what I was and was not doing correctly.  Issues resolved, went back home... and then the old one decided to click after all, so AW now owns it.  It's a good thing it'll stay home most of the time now.  You've no idea how often it has made my heart stop while on the hunt, kilometers away from home with the prospect of not being able to shoot after all, thereby wasting time and fuel.  So far so good, but after some 20,000 shots, I guess it deserves a grand retirement.

The cam issues might have been resolved, but it has been one of those days.  AW left for his Monday evening of live bridge, now at another location because of a club dispute with the previous accommodation, and I went to bed shortly after he left.  Woke up shortly after he got back, read about five pages, but that waking spell didn't last long either.

Thank you for dropping by yesterday!  I appreciate it a lot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.