Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Walking Norwich

W had an opticians appointment in Norwich so I went in too.  While she was busy I had a walk around Tombland, the Cathedral and the river, ending up walking well over six miles, which is a lot for me.  This was a view along Elm Hill which was recommended to me after I was last in Norwich; a lovely old street.  This bit in particular reminded me very much of towns I’ve been to in France and Italy; if only it had just been a bit warmer and sunnier.

I’ve added an extra of Pulls Ferry, an ancient building by the river which was once the entrance to a canal built specifically to transport the stone from Caen in northern France to build the cathedral.  Oh, and whilst I don’t approve of graffiti, the message in the second extra is one I hope we can all agree on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.