Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Weight for it.....

Until a couple of years ago I used to go to a local health club where I swam and did some weight training.  The start of the pandemic closed the club and with moving house to a different area I never got back to rejoining.  I have a set of weights myself but with a lot of things getting stacked in the garage when we moved the weights got rather lost.  I've been reorganising the garage a little as we are shortly getting rid of the old conservatory furniture for which we have no longer have a use and is taking up lots of space and in the process found my weights.  I decided to treat myself to a proper training bench which is now installed in the garage (or should I start calling it 'The Gym?) so this week I've got back to doing some training.

Rather achy after the first attempt on Tuesday but I had another go today and already some of the exercises are seeming a bit easier.  I think I'll wait a bit longer before I enter 'Mr Universe' though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.