Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lily's come out!

The buds on this lily have looked as though they were going to bloom for weeks.  I actually feared they would come out while we were on holiday and we'd miss them, but we've been back home over two weeks and they still hadn't done anything.  Until today!  I looked out of the kitchen window this morning and they had started opening up and by this afternoon they were looking like this.  Two buds are out, and there is one still to come.

I thought about saving this for 'Flower Friday' tomorrow but thought that with my luck we'd have an apocalyptic rain storm overnight which would totally destroy them, so here they are today.  I'd still be happy with a lot of rain overnight though; the rest of the garden really needs it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.