Shouting from the rooftops

A sad morning having our last time as a community with the Arnolds. It left me feeling quite down for the rest of the day. The kids enjoyed playing together in the park and in this playhouse whilst we 6 nattered and prayed together. 
This evening we had Caña Club down at the rocky beach - it was unbearably hot. I think we were all surprised at how difficult we found the heat!
Home for our prayer support meeting on Zoom...so so great to see them and share things with them. And then as we were settling in for the evening Juliette texted to say she and baby Giorgia were in town and was I free to meet up. An evening with her was just what I needed. I'll miss her when she goes back to Luxembourg on Thursday. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Siestas - Nate was coughing so much last night he didn't settle to sleep til 1,20am... A nap was needed today. 
2) Friendship with the Arnolds. We've all been through a huge amount together these past 3.5 years...I'm so glad we survived it! 
3) Seeing Juliette - I love that woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.