Roly's Life

By Roly

Big Boats

A GP appointment this morning, all is fine but much was discussed and I have HRT homework to do. Shocking that one as young as I should be considering it I realise! B12 injections to resume as she agrees it is unlikely I can absorb it due to my immune system being a touch iffy. Oh and my cervix still appears to be somewhere near my left shoulder so that’s good. Anyway, i came away feeling a little mauled physically but listened to which can only be a good thing.

Into town this afternoon to collect new specs for Smallest and try to get his phone fixed again. We called in to the kitchen place and it looks like we’re about to start paying deposits. How very exciting. Also the obligatory coffee and today, pasty, on the heaving PoW pier looking out at I think 2 cruise ships - a ‘normal’ SAGA one and the fancy square rigged one I think.

This evening has brought 2 Guidung DBS checks, Scouting admin and a marathon Love Island catch up. I’m drained!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.