Semi-Emergency Blip

I had a friend come visit today…all the way from California! I knew she was here - we made plans to get together today. We were great friends before she moved from Portland about 5 years ago and now see each other once a year, more or less. What a joy to spend the afternoon with her! She’s a plant nerd, like me, so we had an in-depth tour of my garden, followed by a lazy lunch out, and then some more catching up.

After she left I had a doctor’s appointment, and some errands that got me home just before 7 pm. Dinner was quick and here I am catching up on Blip. Today I had the foresight to take a shot of these lovely rudbeckias at the market tonight…Brown Eyed Susan’s. They may have made their way into my garden had I seen them before I went into the store :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.