paperTIGER

By papertiger

Starry Starry Night.

Once there was a boy
and the boy loved stars very much.
Every night the boy watched the stars from his window
and wished he had one of his very own.


-- Oliver Jeffers, How to Catch a Star


This afternoon was all about stars in one of my youth theatre workshops, but by the time I was heading home at 9.45pm, it was definitely all about SNOW!

On days like this, I get really annoyed at the people who write road signs like ''Heavy Snow Forecast.'' I mean, no shit, Sherlock, I'm experiencing that.

It should have read: ''You are entering the mouth of a ferociously angry Snow Monster, all who enter will incur his wrath'' ... Now, that would have been more accurate!!

Driving through thick snow, with the snow falling sideways in to the windscreen faster than the car is travelling, and being battered around by the wind when you can no longer see the road, let alone the white lines, is no fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.