lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Confidential Deadman Recycling

This sounds like a service the Mafia might be requiring but it's a recycling company based near here. Very odd name for it, conjures up all kinds of images Aso makes me wonder if that's somebody's family name.

Today I learned that the short haired ginger cat which I call Stumpy (he has no tail) and who I blipped a few days ago is actually called Ricky. I met his human family this morning while I'd stopped to chat to him. A bit of an odd name but a lovely cat, extremely friendly and affectionate.

My stomach still isn't happy so I'm trying a diet of oats, yogurt and bananas. It's pretty boring but I've had less abdominal pain. I even braved a sweet potato and some tuna for tea. I'm hoping it'll reduce the amount of irritation in my digestive system and allow me to eat more variety again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.