lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Emergency sock blip

I like interesting socks, particularly ones with animals on. Sheep and owls seem to be recurring themes. It's only a problem when I'm in a hurry and can't find two the same because it's rather obvious. Those days I almost wish all my socks were black or something.

Today we had to dress up for the "royal visit" (not actual royalty, just an important guy from abroad who runs the company who own my company). It seemed to go smoothly enough. I guess they're hoping he didn't notice the rodent control poison boxes and traps around the office.

This morning I saw my first bumblebee of the year, bumbling around a hedge in a supermarket car park. Sadly it wasn't sticking around for a photo and I was also in a hurry but it's still a great sight.

Tomorrow I have a day off because I have leave to use up before Easter and it's the only day no one else is off. I was hoping to take a day off when decent weather was forecast but that hasn't happened for a while. I've got lots of things I need to do but most likely wont get done tomorrow like cleaning and shopping. Ah well. My parents apparently have frogspawn in their pond already so I am keen to take a look, hopefully to get something interesting to blip.

I didn't blip yesterday because it was a dull day and I was unreasonably tired. I've been trying to eat foods that won't irritate my digestive system lately but it's boring and yesterday I think I didn't eat enough so today I've been trying to include more foods without inflicting too much pain on myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.