lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

How many frogs can you see?

I can count three. I'm glad the frogs are back in my parents' pond. They've also deposited a lot of spawn there, as you can see. The frogs are very well camouflaged and it's a fun game to go out there and see how long it takes to spot a frog and how many more I can spot. They can generally see me but it takes me a while to spot their yellow eyes poking out of the water. It's only a small pond but it has a lot of creatures living in it.

They also get a lot of birds including a small flock of around eight goldfinches, some dunnocks, various tits (no sniggering please) and a robin. I only wish the sky would brighten up so I can get some better photos.

Today I had a day off work and went out to the pub for lunch with my sister which was nice. I feel very tired and a bit unwell tonight though so I'm hoping I can sleep this off. It's only 1 day till the weekend which is a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.