lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Overfriendly feline

This is the cat I call Aslan. He came trotting over to see me, jumped on his garden wall and then stuck his claws in my jacket so he could bring himself almost level with my face. Still, seeing him brightened up an otherwise not great day.

I woke up feeling a bit cold so tried to open the window I'd opened for air. Standing up caused me to pass out, only for a split second till I hit the bed and the bed frame but it is still unpleasant and a bit frightening. I had some food and managed to make it into work because we're under staffed again so it was a manic day. This morning it emerged they've got the police involved investigating some white collar crime at work. They're also thinking of changing our casual dress policy to a smart one. The casual dress is one of the best things about my job. I have to walk along a wet muddy road to get to work while being splattered with debris from passing rubbish and rubble lorries so smart clothes would get ruined rather fast. At lunch time I got hailed on. I had a throbbing headache all day and continued to feel weak and disorientated and forgetting what I was supposed to be doing. I've made an appointment to see a doctor on Monday, I've had episodes of weakness and fainting before and they've dismissed it with "come back if it keeps happening". It's going to snow tomorrow. I didn't mean this post to be on such a downer. It is finally the weekend and there are two four day weeks coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.