Wide Wednesday

Popped over to the river Torridge this afternoon. I have taken a blip of this bridge four or five years ago. This is the Rothern Bridge, which dates back to the 15th century. A history of it and other bridges on the River Torridge can be found on Wikipedia. The Rolle bridge which you can see in the extras was built in 1928 to replace the Rothern bridge, which is now a scheduled ancient monument. The Rolle bridge carries the main A386 road from Great Torrington through to Bideford. If you enlarge the extra you might be able to see a metal bridge which carries the Tarka Trail :-)

This morning was my Interval Class which is still being held on Zoom, although my Friday class is back in the hall. 

Thank you for dropping by and for your comments and rewards,  especially for the hrts for my poor wet deer of Sunday, much appreciated as always. I think I have caught up with you all, now. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.