Giant Wheel

Bruno and Delilah were sick yesterday and last night. The frozen food they normally eat must have gone bad on our drive. We need a better freezer bag and possibly more gel packs to freeze.

We had planned on going to Michigan's Adventure, an amusement park about three hours west, but we canceled that. Jill told me instead to go to Cedar Point, which is a little over an hour away. She had planned on doing some shopping there, so she told me to do that for her.

I rode my favorite coaster (extra photo) twice, for a total of 1,184 rides. I also rode Cedar Downs, an excellent carousel. I walked around the park several times because it was a chance to get a feel for my 2x teleconverter. The reach with the 70-200mm is great with that thing! I got lots of pictures I hadn't had the chance to before.

Today, Jill's mom accused her husband of not knowing what stamps are. When I got back after the park, she went to take the dogs out to use the bathroom, and she quickly came back in because "teenagers" were parked in a car outside. She is incredibly paranoid and thinks everyone is going to rob or murder her.

Later, Riddle peed in our bed. Jill and I grabbed the blankets and sheets and carried them to the basement, where the washer and dryer are. The basement is forbidden to anyone but her mom for some reason, so she woke up and got mad. While we put them in the washer, we heard her stomping around the house. When we got upstairs, she grabbed new blankets and angrily threw them in the room. She also said Jill and I were arguing (we were not) and stomping downstairs (we were walking slowly because I was carrying the blankets and sheets).

I am going to lose my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.