A lull

Between the storms.  It's been considerably cooler (thank goodness) and we've had some rain ......... quite a lot of it with some spectacular thunder  and lightning.  The garden was pleased with the cloudbursts but several towns in Shropshire and elsewhere I'm sure have had considerable and serious flooding.  Bewdley in particular, really sad with so many homes and businesses flooded once again.

I was up early and off to our local Wednesday market to do some shopping and for R too, lovely to come home with lots of local produce, particularly the Salmon and dill pies from the WI Stall and freshly grown fruit and veg.  I took R's shopping to her and once we'd got B settled with neighbours coming to sit with him I took R out for a quick bite to eat at the local Farm Shop Tea Rooms.  Good for her to have a couple of hours respite from the routine that she and B now find themselves in.
My heart goes out to them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.