Re-united

With my fresh water pearl necklace which I purchased in one of the Arts & Craft shops in St. Agnes, Cornwall many years ago.  I wore it constantly and loved it but twice it has broken and the last time it broke I put it away in a box meaning to take it to be mended, but haven't.  Today I've spent the day with H, catching up having  a lovely lunch prepared by her, knitting and doing a little painting.  Remembering that H can put her hand to most anything I took the pearls to her and she kindly got her jewelry making and mending kit out and has re-strung the pearls beautifully and which I am proudly wearing again.  Thanks H.  

Her garden is looking as beautiful as ever, Lilies in extra, and I've come home with beans, tomatoes and some gorgeous Dahlias.

Very windy today, but the sun still shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.