Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been so busy today I almost forgot to take a blip...and, as usual my Geraniums to the rescue. Almost cheated and blipped a lovely bumble bee on lavender that I took the other day in my friends garden. It really is a lovely shot, but geranium it is. :)
The cooler air gave me a bit more energy and I've been doing some cleaning (!!!) today. So nice to get started and get result within 20 minutes instead of cleaning bit by bit during the whole day. 
I've also ordered a smartphone holder to be able to take photos with my iPhone through the telescope. I was thinking of making one myself, with a defect iPhone cover and some paper tube, but I thought a real one would be a bit safer.
And then I've been on youtube, as usual, getting inspiration for the coming journals I'm binding and searching for smal frames to put on the book/journal covers. Finally found a free template and it's always good when you can make them yourself rather that spend money on more expensive (but really nice) ones. They will be in paper, for now. :)
I've also been searching for envelopes I've gotten from people sending me letters. I'm going to both use distress oxide (the kind of ink used to make paper look a bit older or just darken the edges) and also tea dye some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.