Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First large cucumber, and two more catching up. Yay!
This has been such a day... It begun around half past 2 in the morning when I woke up, and my brain started planning loads of things. Not the best time... Then I noticed that my router was sad, for some reason, so up I went (it couldn't wait until morning, I thought...) to solve the problem. It was unsolvable and I later found out there was  something wrong with the internet in my area. It got fixed during the afternoon.
So, I couldn't sleep and finally gave up around 7. Tried to solve the router problem again, but realised the problem was beyond me.
Then I started baking my tea stained papers in the oven, rather scary... I didn't want the papers catching fire, so i used a much lower temperature and those who've done this many times. So far, so good! When the papers were baking, I started pottering around and clearing stuff away. I had so much energy, even though I hadn't slept much. I'm still baking the papers. It takes time, and I've taken breaks. But, since the internet's been down, I've also cleared out a lot of old stuff from my computer. 
And, when I got out to water the cucumbers I got some surprises. :) We had heavy rainfall during the evening, together with a bit of thunder. Much needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.