CherryR

By CherryR

Making the Most of Your Photos

I started blipping on the recommendation of the tutor on a Zoom course run by Strathclyde University called ‘Making the Most of Your Photos” That was during lockdown in January this year. At the end of the course we hatched a plan to all meet up later in the year and go for a walk together. Today was the day. It was poignant because our tutor became ill and died recently. She was a long time blipper and carried on blipping even when she was in hospital.

My blip shows one of our Strathfoto group, blipper william 7253 taking a shot of the pond in Rouken Glen Park in Glasgow.

My extra is a monochrome shot of beech leaves taken at the park. Before the course I wouldn’t have known how to use cropping, framing and monochrome to turn my snapshot into something more interesting. Thank you Val. (Blipper Photogen)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.