Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Dentist…

…After what felt like some kind of biblical storm (with hailstones like pebbles) the sun came out for my trip to the dentist.
I’m what they call a ‘sensitive’ patient. (They mean ‘she’s a wuss’). I was having an old filling replaced. It wasn’t major stuff, but it was, you know, the numbing and the drilling. Which always sets me up all of a dither. Anyway, he did a fab and efficient job and showed me a photo of the shiny new filling just before I got out of the chair. And as I tottered away, still trembling I heard myself, at the door, through polite dribble, say ‘that’s really fab thank you, I’ll have all the rest done. Good bye’.
It wasn’t until I was back out in the fresh air that it struck me how funny I must have sounded.
Stress eh? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.