Progress ...

..... ..... ..... on the large garden area outside my villa. After several months of being a worksite, this area is being transformed into a garden area, for use by everyone in the Village; visitors too. Those boulders were lifted into place last week and I’m told that the paths will be concreted at the weekend. The end really is in sight!
That’s the Crown Range in the background.

A thrill for NZ’s women’s double skulls team at the Olympics today, winning gold. It was so exciting - I couldn’t even stay in my seat.
I’ve not been in accord with the Olympics going ahead but, now that it is actually happening, I’m delighted to see the joy in the faces of the participants. Fiji’s win yesterday was particularly wonderful, and a timely lift for a Covid-ravaged nation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.