Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Four Gala Apples.

The Feast Day of Saint Martha. Sister of Mary and their brother Lazarus.
I awoke to clouds and rain The temperature is a much more merciful 20c indoors and 13c outdoors. I was glad to have my long navy Kendal market raincoat to wear. It is breezy too. The church garden plants received much needed watering.
So apologies for this photo having been taken yesterday, as I was learning to use our new laptop. I also have needed to buy a new compact camera, as the old faithful excellent Canon Powershot SX 220 HS, has stopped working accurately and has some water inside it. I lament it's sorry situation because it has joined me on many blip walks and holidays.
The new camera from our local PC World, is a Canon IXUS 185 with a x8 optical zoom lens and 20 mega pixels. It is straightforward to learn how to use it.
It specifically says not to get the camera wet so I will never hopefully forget to keep the camera away from water.
The builder is not working today on our drain repair, but he is very respected in his trade, so he could be working elsewhere.
Have a good day blip friends and stay safe.
I changed the first photo.
Hope this one is not as poor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.