Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Community floral planter.

The Feast Day of Saint Martha.
The local green group, Rishton Prospects, make a good effort to ensure the neighbourhood looks beautiful during the Summer months, with these community raised planters dotted around the town. They survived the heatwave and now they are benefiting from the rain. It is overcast this morning, cold, drizzly and 14c. I welcome the rain, because we need it for the reservoirs, lakes and lochs. August could bring another heatwave the news feed are saying. 
It is a month since our cat Arthur passed. I found a dear little Tabby cat in our cobbled alleyway, so gave the cat a tin of Arthur's left over food and some Dreamies cat biscuits. The cat ate eagerly and I wondered what the full story was.
I am hoping for a walk this afternoon after I have done the housework. I hope our women's football team excel.
Have a good day blip friends, stay safe and thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.