The second half of life..

By twigs

Swallow #4

A beautiful, sunny, calm day was too much to resist so after spending some time at the NZIPP photography awards display (stunning array of amazing images) I continued on to the pond to see what was happening.  Interestingly, the birds weren't as consistently present as I have found them previously so there were longer periods of sitting and waiting (which was absolutely no hardship whatsoever).  My hit rate is increasing although still not reaching the focus and subject size I'm after.  Related to that, I think I've identified the ideal distance to capture them at.  Training myself not to hit the shutter until they're within distance will be my next practice I think.  Hopefully that should reduce the number of total shots too.  The challenge continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.