This is not a Sunflower

My second foray into the St James Quarter surprised me in a pleasant way this morning. Because it was early, it was quiet but it still felt like foreign territory and even more so when I entered John Lewis and found it totally different to the last time I was there. It was much more like the Glasgow version, more spacious and better laid out than before although it had me completely lost in its unfamiliar surroundings.

It is hard to believe that 4 years ago this St James site was just an enormous crater which I used to blip from the comfort of the upstairs JL café. I didn’t even try to find that today: not the crater , the café.
The mall furniture looked refreshingly new- I wonder how long it will stay that way. My blip is part of the seating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.