Can I help you??!

Been a good birding day today! We went for a nice stroll at RHS Hyde Hall in the sunshine, and were lucky enough to be on the meadow hill when some of the young kestrels were out and about!! I could have happily stayed there all day watching them fly about - I was so distracted by them I even missed a leveret right at my feet, before it bolted off!  Lots of butterflies about too, and even 3 kinds of geese on the pond... greylag, canadian and egyptian!

We had some torrential downpours last night, which were followed by some wonderful rainbows, and even the sparrowhawk made a brief visit to the garden so will need to keep watch out for her again!  But today has been sunny and blustery, and there's now more weather warnings out for strong winds overnight so I'm soon to secure the garden and pots again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.